Wireless Companies:
Alltel Reviews
AT&T Reviews
Cellular One
Cingular Wireless Reviews
Cricket Communications Reviews
Nextel Reviews
Sprint Reviews
T-Mobile Reviews
Verizon Wireless Reviews
US Cellular


Cell Phones:
Audiovox cell phone reviews
Handspring cell phone reviews
Kyocera cell phone reviews
LG cell phone reviews
Motorola cell phone reviews
Nokia cell phone reviews
Panasonic cell phone reviews
Samsung cell phone reviews
Sanyo cell phone reviews
Sony Ericsson cell phone reviews


Contact Us

Home » Verizon Wireless Reviews

Verizon Wireless Reviews.

The Verizon Wireless reviews below are from current or previous Verizon Wireless customers. None of the individuals who wrote a review have been paid to endorse Verizon Wireless.

Number of reviews: 17
Coverage 4.12/5 4.1176 0.8824
Call Quality 3.76/5 3.7647 1.2353
Customer Service 3.12/5 3.1176 1.8824
Cost Benefit 3.06/5 3.0588 1.9412
Overall rating: 3.51/5 3.51470588 1.48529412


User Reviews and Comments:

On 08/18/2006, E blythe from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 5   Call Quality: 5   Customer Service: 5   Cost Benefit: 2
  I have never had a dropped call with Verizon Wireless. Call quality has been very good to excellent. My only issue is I feel they are pricey for what you get compared to other carriers, for instance, I pay an extra $15/mo for 1000 txt/pix messages not in network. But considering overall quality, you get what you pay for.

On 08/14/2006, jake olson from montevideo, Minnesota wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 3   Call Quality: 2   Customer Service: 4   Cost Benefit: 4
  cell servive was 4-4-4-4 until about 2 months ago, I don't know what happened but my service went down the drain and the first 3 times I took phones in to get looked at the didn't have a tec person there just sales people. Once they looked at them they said they didn't know why they didn't work as good as they used to. Bad coverage and bad cell phone quality

On 07/06/2006, JIM DAMON from TILLSON, New York wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 3   Call Quality: 2   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 1
  In response to the fellow who is a cellular one dealer in the hudson valley...and for anyone thinking of getting cellular one, I get almost twice as many minutes at verizon for thirty dollars less than i was paying at cell one. And the reception is better. And the people are nicer.Cell one overbilled me every month and it was a constant fight to get things right. STAY AWAY FROM CELLULAR ONE, IT'S NOT WORTH IT!!

On 03/12/2006, Mike Delmonty from Denver, Colorado wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 1   Call Quality: 1   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 1
  Verizon's coverage is horrible in Denver and everywhere I've been. Plus they are constantly making mistakes on my bill. I was told that I would have no roaming charges when I signed up. But every month I get 100's of dollars in roaming charges. My contract will be up in June and then I can finally switch to Cingular! All my friends have Cingular and they have service and I don't. I've spendt countless waiting on hold for Verizon's customer service and they have never been able to help. They tell me that since my phone has an analog backup that when I get on one those towers I will be roaming. I thought cell phones were supposed to be digital these days. Can't wait to switch to Cingular which has GSM and does not charge roaming!!!

On 01/23/2006, Sean Silveira from Fresno, California wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 5   Call Quality: 5   Customer Service: 5   Cost Benefit: 4
  You get what you pay for! The most common complaint I hear about Verizon is that the plans are too pricey. Valid point, but you can use your phone in places where other providers haven't begun to explore. I work in a concrete building, where the offices are 30ft below ground, and I STILL get my calls. No other carrier gets service here. Not only that, but in simple places within the city, I can be walking with a friend that has Sprint or some other service and they are getting voicemails without the phone even ringing and "no service" indicators while I'm talking away like I'm on a landline. Also, customer service is an A+. Sure they probably have a bunch of nobody's answering the calls with no tech experience, but they can look up keywords on their computers and diagnose the problem and walk you through the solution. And they mean it when they say that they will meet your need on the first call, guaranteed. They don't give up. The lady I spoke to was stumped, yet very determined to find a solution, and eventually did. Required some patience on my part, but I appreciated it much more than other providers I've had that say "just take it into a local store".

On 08/11/2005, Jocelyn Rivas from Rutherford, New Jersey wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 4   Call Quality: 3   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 3
 

On 06/29/2005, Rick from Buckner, Missouri wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 5   Call Quality: 5   Customer Service: 5   Cost Benefit: 5
  I have had Verizon for about 7 years and have been pleased with their cellular service. My only complaint is that they're a little pricey, but the service works! I think it would be nice to be able to get some of the nifty GSM phones that are available, but unfortunately, there are none available for the CDMA market. So, like Sprint, I'm stuck with whatever phones they offer. I was fortunate enough to pick a StarTac for my last two phones - they are small, and are very resilient to being dropped - I'm very pleased with them - but they're old and are no longer offered.

On 06/15/2005, Chris McDonald from Greenville, South Carolina wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 5   Call Quality: 5   Customer Service: 5   Cost Benefit: 5
  I have a Motorola T720 flip phone and it seems as though when my friends want to make a call they ask me for my phone because I always have a signal and hardly ever lose calls. And just for those people who like to drop their phones, I've dropped mine over 100 times on concrete, asphalt, you name it and it still works just like the day I bought it.

On 06/14/2005, randal schrecengost from bloomsburg, Pennsylvania wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 5   Call Quality: 4   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 3
  verizon wireless in bloomsburg pa has a technician named tom working there that has a major attitude problem. the fact that they would continue to employ someone like that will make my company switch from verizon to cingular.

On 06/05/2005, Kim Corbin from Chesterfield, Virginia wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 1   Call Quality: 2   Customer Service: 2   Cost Benefit: 1
  Went with Verizon Wireless 2 months ago. We had 62 dropped calls on our first bill! We are so frustrated that we have so many dropped calls and Verizon won't do anything about it. They say we live 5 miles from a tower, so it's our problem. My phone is my business phone and it's embarassing to lose a call in the middle of a conversation. Tried to get out of the contract, but of course, we have to pay $175 for each of our 3 phones! BAD NEWS!!!! Unfortunately, we will pay as we can't deal with this for 2 years.

Next 10 Reviews
Click here
Copyright 2004-2005 - Wireless Phone Reviews