Wireless Companies:
Alltel Reviews
AT&T Reviews
Cellular One
Cingular Wireless Reviews
Cricket Communications Reviews
Nextel Reviews
Sprint Reviews
T-Mobile Reviews
Verizon Wireless Reviews
US Cellular


Cell Phones:
Audiovox cell phone reviews
Handspring cell phone reviews
Kyocera cell phone reviews
LG cell phone reviews
Motorola cell phone reviews
Nokia cell phone reviews
Panasonic cell phone reviews
Samsung cell phone reviews
Sanyo cell phone reviews
Sony Ericsson cell phone reviews


Contact Us

Home » T-Mobile Reviews

T-Mobile Reviews.

The T-Mobile reviews below are from current or previous T-Mobile customers. None of the individuals who wrote a review have been paid to endorse T-Mobile.

Number of reviews: 13
Coverage 3.15/5 3.1538 1.8462
Call Quality 3.15/5 3.1538 1.8462
Customer Service 2.54/5 2.5385 2.4615
Cost Benefit 3.00/5 3.0000 2
Overall rating: 2.96/5 2.96153846 2.03846154


User Reviews and Comments:

On 04/05/2006, Charlie from North Kingstown, Rhode Island wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 2   Call Quality: 2   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 3
  In June 2005 I decided to change my cell provider from T-Mobile to Verizon. This decision was primarily due to the face that coverage by T-Mobile was poor or non-existent in some areas where I needed service.
I checked to verify my contract period had expired, and then paid in full. Next I setup new service with Verizon who said that they would take care of notifying T-Mobile of the change in service provider.

The switch was made, and then about 4 days later I decided to call T-Mobile myself just to make darn sure that the account was closed properly. I was assured that yes the account was cancelled and it was paid in full.

The T-Mobile account had been setup for automatic monthly billing to my American express card. Anyway time went on and in March 2006 I noticed that there was an extra T-Mobile charge on my American Express card. I did still have one account with T-Mobile for my wife's cell phone so when I had been glancing at the American Express bill in the past I just assumed the charges were for her account.

Not so! T-Mobile had continued to charge my American express card each month for 9 months. Yes I felt very stupid for not catching this much sooner, but figured I could simply call T-Mobile and have them check their records and reimburse my money.

When I first contacted them the representative seemed very helpful and yes she did see in the record where I had called to cancel the account on June 28, 2005. But somehow the representative back then failed to properly close the account. She also checked for any usage on this account and could not find any calls made after I had called to close the account. She said she had to check with her supervisor before any refund could be authorized. When she returned she said that T-Mobile's "policy" would only allow a refund up to 90 days! I reminded her that it was T-Mobile's error and that she said herself that the record showed that I had called to cancel the account. I also reminded her that it was T-Mobile that had been automatically charging my American Express card, and that I hadn't been actively involved in paying each month. She said she knew all that but the maximum of "...a maximum of 90 days was T-Mobile's policy".

After that I called many times, and sent many emails to T-Mobile and every time hit the brick wall stating "...T-Mobile's policy". I then decided to contact American Express to ask that these unauthorized charges be removed. The people at American Express were extremely helpful and courteous, however after contacting T-Mobile they were told by T-Mobile the records only go back 90 days. Apparently T-Mobile lied to them because in the many conversations I had with T-Mobile representatives they were all able to go back and see that I had called to close the account on June 28, 2005.

I just cannot believe that they can admit that the T-Mobile representative made the mistake in not properly closing the account, per my instructions, and then state that they will only reimburse 3 out of the 9 months of charges to my American Express card. Isn't taking money without authorization (I instructed them too close my account) illegal, and otherwise known as "theft"? When I mentioned small claims court, one representative said I can't do that because the T-Mobile contract does not allow it. I then told her that as of June 28, 2005, when I directed that my account be closed, I no longer had a contract or agreement with T-Mobile.

On 04/03/2006, Janice Vera from Jersey City, New Jersey wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 1   Call Quality: 1   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 2
  I strongly beg everyone not to get T-Mobile and not only from my bad experiences but from other friends who has T-Mobile. It has the worst coverage compared to any other carrier. I couldn't even call out from my own kitchen. I constantly would get a call failed. I couldn't received calls either and then I would get a voicemail alerting me that I had a call. I also hate the fact that one has to ask for the mobile to mobile service if not you will be charged. They were charging me mobile to mobile usage charges for calls to my daughter using T-Mobile as well, b/c I didn't request the mobile to mobile service. I can't believe it! I learned with other carriers it is already in the plans. All the time I thought it was the phones, it's not the phones, trust me, it's T-Mobile service. It sucks and customer care are not helpful at all. I cancelled my contract. I rather pay the $200.00 term fee rather than to be miserable calling them every second and missing my calls b/c of the poor coverage.

On 12/31/2005, Diana Cashman from Phillipsburg, New Jersey wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 4   Call Quality: 4   Customer Service: 5   Cost Benefit: 5
  I am a crossover to T-Mobile from Sprint. T-mobile is great! The coverage is iffy here and there, but so are the other carriers'. The customer service is wonderful. They are helpful and sweet. Best of all, NO surprises on my bill. It's what I expect it to be each month. You really do "Get More" at T-Mobile.

On 10/01/2005, Amanda from Bronx, New York wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 1   Call Quality: 1   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 1
  In the begining i loved t mobile they had so much to offer but now i realized that i have wasted alot of money on not so good service.The service is not good the customer service or shall we say 611 its not very helpfull at all most of the time they have you on hold for so long that you just get tired and hang up the call.To top it off they have now put a machine that picks up the customer service line and i dont think that she is helpfull at all and when i go to pay my bill at a naer t mobile store i have to put my money in a machine.I have been a t mobile costumer for three years never late on a payment and the cut my service off once for having a 10 doller balance that was only over due for one day.Sighning up for t mobile was a big mastake i mean come on i have a cammra phone that i paid 304$ for and i cant even recieve or send pictures or vidieos that really sucks. Honestly i dont not recomend t mobile to anybody there service sucks and you want to get what you pay for and with them you dont.

On 10/01/2005, I hate t mobile from bronx, New York wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 4   Call Quality: 3   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 1
  Sometimes the service is great but not all the time and that is fistrateing also i do see other phone companies offering the same monthly plane for less money i do think that t mobile should be a little more reasonable with there prices ive been a costumer for almost three years now and i am not commpletly satisfied

On 10/01/2005, amanda barbosa from bronx, New York wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 4   Call Quality: 3   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 1
  Sometimes the service is great but not all the time and that is fistrateing also i do see other phone companies offering the same monthly plane for less money i do think that t mobile should be a little more reasonable with there prices ive been a costumer for almost three years now and i am not commpletly satisfied

On 06/11/2005, Robert Lott from Aiken, South Carolina wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 2   Call Quality: 3   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 4
  Being a college student I use my cell phone for everything. I have had several phones, as well as service providers. Money has always been tight, but in today's busy world cell phones are becoming a necessity. T-mobile beening the cheapest was a logical step.
The coverage is great if you plan to stay ON the highway or in a major city. However if you want to get off the interstate then you will have a problem.
The cost of the plans very reasonable, especcially if you are on a family plan. Free mobile to mobile minutes have saved me on more than one occasion. The problem is you can never find anyone besides the other person on your plan who has T-Mobile to get free minutes.
Customer service leaves something to be desired. There have been several problems in the 10 months I have had service which has required I talk to customer care, then argue with customer care, go to local store- talk with sales reps who have no clue, directed back to customer care and finally to specialist who fixes the latest of their MISTAKES.
The cost definately does not outway the lack of customer service, which came highly recommended and was a reason for getting a plan.
The first mistake dealt with checking minute usage on the phone. After 4 months of good use our phones no longer gave detailed records of min. used, night & weekend min. and mobile to mobile min. Without even a notice they changed their network overnight and switched to a more "efficiant system where they only give you the min. used on display.
The second complaint came when we were charged for roaming fees when we were told that to have roaming we would have to consent. I never remember being asked about roaming charges.
The third problem came with a bill 3 months ago. Our bill normally runs around $65 or so, $70 at max. We recieved a bill for $140. We had not gone over our min. according to the display on our phones. When we recieved our bill we noticed we were being charged for our "free" mobile to mobile minutes, our weekend minutes, and roaming fees for the weekend as well. It took the specialist over an hour to go through our bill and find where they had charged us for calls that should have been free. Over $65 of charges which were bogus.
The fourth mistake was when I went to pay my bill at another location besides the normal location. I normally pay my bill in Aiken where I live, however due to circumstances I was Augusta. They credited the wrong account, and to make it worse they turned off my phone for non-payment. Even with reciepts it took 3 days to get it back on.
The last straw was when we decided to decrease our plan and go from 800 to 500 monthly minutes on our shared family plan. To due this we had to sign up for another year, BIG MISTAKE! They turned off our phone for having a delinquent balance, which turned out to be the payment made the previous month at the other store.
We are now 11 months away from the end of our contract and I am going to pay the $200 diconnection fee for both lines- $400 and switch to verizon.
We will be paying $14 dollars a month more for the same ammount of minutes and text messages but it will be well worth it!!

I would not recommend anyone go to T-mobile.

On 05/19/2005, Vito from wayne, New Jersey wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 5   Call Quality: 5   Customer Service: 5   Cost Benefit: 5
  I have to say something to all the people bashing all cell phone carriers; you are right they all pretty much suck and the only one that is the best is Verizon. My sister has Verizon and the signal is weak in my area and sheís drop calls using Verizon. I am a loyal T-Mobile customer and will applaud them in a job well done. Iíve been with them since March of 2004 and theyíre great. Theyíre signal strength is well, customer care is #1 with "highest ranking" from J.D. Power and Associates, call clarity is great and my phone plan consists with a 3 line family plan, and my bill is only around $70.00 to $80.00 a month and sometimes even lower then $70.00. Whenever I have a cell phone problem, T-Mobile always ships me a new one right away and they donít charge me for it (as long as it doesnít have water damage or crack LCD). I am so happy with them that I couldnít ask for anything better. Thank heavens I did not go with Sprint, Cingular, or Nextel because all Iíve heard was just complaints about there service, that there signal is weak, customer service is horrible, there prices plans are too pricey and have a lot of hidden fees that people arenít aware of. Customers donít want to ask questions all the time on why there bill is always high, we donít want that, we donít want to check our statements every month on why itís so high when it shouldnít be. I believe in trust and I can say that T-Mobile has gained my trust because my bill every month is either the same price, or lower. All T-Mobile is doing is growing at a dramatic rate. There coverage is excellent in the Tri-state area (meaning N.Y, N.J and Conn). I am very pleased to have them as my cell phone carrier. Thanks T-Mobile!

On 05/19/2005, Vito Stivale from Wayne, New Jersey wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 5   Call Quality: 5   Customer Service: 5   Cost Benefit: 5
  I have to say something to all the people bashing all cell phone carriers; you are right they all pretty much suck and the only one that is the best is Verizon. My sister has Verizon and the signal is weak in my area and sheís drop calls using Verizon. I am a loyal T-Mobile customer and will applaud them in a job well done. Iíve been with them since March of 2004 and theyíre great. Theyíre signal strength is well, customer care is #1 with "highest ranking" from J.D. Power and Associates, call clarity is great and my phone plan consists with a 3 line family plan, and my bill in only around $70.00 to $80.00 a month and sometimes even lower then $70.00. Whenever I have a cell phone problem, T-Mobile always ships me a new one right away and they donít charge me for it (as long as it doesnít have water damage or crack LCD). I am so happy with them that I couldnít ask for anything better. Thank heavens I did not go with Sprint, Cingular, or Nextel because all Iíve heard was just complaints about there service, that there signal is weak, customer service is horrible, there prices plans are too pricey and have a lot of hidden fees that people arenít aware. Customers donít want to ask questions all the time on why there bill is always high, we donít want that, we donít want to check our statements every month on why itís so high when it shouldnít be. I believe in trust and I can say that T-Mobile has gained my trust because my bill ever month is either the same price, or lower. All T-Mobile is doing is growing at a dramatic rate. There coverage is excellent in the Tri-state area (meaning N.Y, N.J and Conn). I am very pleased to have them as my cell phone carrier. Thanks T-Mobile!

On 05/03/2005, Tina from Westland, Michigan wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 4   Call Quality: 2   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 2
  Coverage and signal strength seem great, but I can rarely call out or recieve calls without problems. Many times phone won't ring and hours later it will alert that there is voicemail, all the while having excellent signal strenght. The phone is a piece of crap. It constantly turns off on it's own. Their customer service is horrible. I have called about our problems on numerous occasions. We were sent refurbished phones of the same model, but they were worse than the orginal ones. They have refused to let us purchase new phones at the discounted price early(2 months) so we could have service that works. also refused to replace the phones with a different model (ANY model other than the one we have, refurbished or not, lower grade model or not). Also refused to let us out of contract without the early termination fees.

Next 10 Reviews Ľ
Click here
Copyright 2004-2005 - Wireless Phone Reviews