Wireless Companies:
Alltel Reviews
AT&T Reviews
Cellular One
Cingular Wireless Reviews
Cricket Communications Reviews
Nextel Reviews
Sprint Reviews
T-Mobile Reviews
Verizon Wireless Reviews
US Cellular


Cell Phones:
Audiovox cell phone reviews
Handspring cell phone reviews
Kyocera cell phone reviews
LG cell phone reviews
Motorola cell phone reviews
Nokia cell phone reviews
Panasonic cell phone reviews
Samsung cell phone reviews
Sanyo cell phone reviews
Sony Ericsson cell phone reviews


Contact Us

Home » Sprint Reviews

Sprint Reviews.

The Sprint reviews below are from current or previous Sprint customers. None of the individuals who wrote a review have been paid to endorse Sprint.

Number of reviews: 10
Coverage 2.40/5 2.4000 2.6
Call Quality 2.10/5 2.1000 2.9
Customer Service 1.50/5 1.5000 3.5
Cost Benefit 2.20/5 2.2000 2.8
Overall rating: 2.05/5 2.05000000 2.95


User Reviews and Comments:

On 11/02/2006, Karin Bellotti from Mountainside, New Jersey wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 2   Call Quality: 2   Customer Service: 2   Cost Benefit: 2
  I sat down in my house to make a call and while I was talking I stood up, lost the call. When I tried to reconnect my call, I got a roaming msg that disappeared when I sat down. It is a company phone so if I was paying for this, I would be long gone.

On 08/22/2006, debbie from junction city, Kansas wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 5   Call Quality: 4   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 2
  My phone went kaput and i was past my 30 day free exchange. i called sprint customer service 7 times, went to the sprint store and was eventually told to pound sand (because I got the call package and the phone via Sprint website) and call samsung myself. which i did. samsung - in trying to "fix" my phone - had me reprogram my phone (BTW never do that unless you want to lose all your data) and I lost everything, contacts, calendar, EVERYTHING.

I hate sprint and I only have 32 days into a two year contract! I got sprint because it was HQ'd in my hometown and wanted to help local business.

I will definitely get a different carrier after two long, very long, too long years of service with this company.

i'm afraid i'll just have to buy another phone. so that's $250 EXTRA i'll dump into sprint's coffers.

i was with t-mobile and a similar situation arose -- i went to their store at the mall and they happily exchanged the phone for FREE.




On 06/26/2006, Vincent Trujillo from Firestone, Colorado wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 1   Call Quality: 1   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 1
  This is by far the worst service i have ever had,we have to call sprint customer service every month when we receive our statment because there are charges listed that we did not incur, if i could cancel this service with out paying a hefty penalty i would

On 12/31/2005, Diana Cashman from Phillipsburg, New Jersey wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 2   Call Quality: 1   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 1
  I used to have sprint and hated the clarity, coverage, customer service and the billing practices. If it wasn't dropped calls, it was massive roaming charges and huge bills! I now have T-mobile and love it.

On 11/27/2005, Jason from Springfield, Missouri wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 4   Call Quality: 4   Customer Service: 3   Cost Benefit: 5
  SANYO 8100; I've had it for about 4 years and hasn't given me any trouble after many drops on the concrete. Call clarity has been GREAT and the features are just as good. There are a few that are hard to find if you don't use them too often though. I'd buy the phone again and recommend it.

On 05/10/2005, James Scott from Gable, South Carolina wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 1   Call Quality: 1   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 3
  I am A Over the road truck driver.I chose Sprint service due to it's advertisements boasting the largest digital connection worldwide.I try to use my phone 50% of the time "Searching For Service" and 25% of the time it dropped calls.I Can be thankfull that it works the other 25% of the time I call the customer service and was told to bad. And that if I turn the phones back in that I would have to pay the cancellation fee, for canceling something that does not work! I guess they need to make money somehow! Looks like Sprint could see that makeing money is not geting new customers but KEEPING customers...I have had Sprint for 2mos but not any more.lesson learned



On 05/03/2005, Jason from Chicago, Illinois wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 2   Call Quality: 1   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 2
  I used Sprint PCS for about two years, and was mostly happy with the nationwide service! But as I began to spend more time in Chicago, I was getting more and more tired of the dropped call, calls not received and the overall poor quality of the service! I complained to customer service repeatedly, telling them that I was a long time customer who is willing to stay with Sprint, if they could only make it work! Their response was, sorry we don't know why its not working, it is probably you phone! Or you are using it improperly! Well, it wasn't my phone, or the way I was using it, it was their horrible coverage! I almost believed them, that it is close to impossible to build a 100% reliable service in a high-rise (downtown Chicago) environment! Well, I switched to Voicestream, and it works without a glitch! Anyway, at the end they made me pay the cancellation fee, for canceling something that does not work! I guess they need to make money somehow!

On 05/03/2005, Chelsea from Chicago, Illinois wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 2   Call Quality: 2   Customer Service: 2   Cost Benefit: 3
  I chose the service due to it's advertisements boasting the largest digital connection worldwide. I bought one of their most expensive phones (I made sure it included the dual bands). I signed up for a plan that $30 less per month of AT&T's program (the other service I looked into).
When I am downtown Chicago and I try to use my phone 50% of the time it puts me on Analog Roam!! (I am Downtown Chicago!!). Well, the other 25% of the time it's "Searching For Service" and the other 25% of the time the "Call Failed- Network Busy".
I call the customer service and am put hold at least three times, and they request you to enter your phone number 2-3 times "for my convenience" and supposedly to hurry phone service. When I finally do speak to someone, they tell me that "Sprint is aware of this problem and they are working on it" or "Chicago's very tall buildings interfere with our service at times". I have had the service for almost a year now, and I have not had at least three days out of week that I don't feel like throwing my phone in the garbage. I see no improvements, and I don't understand why they do not advertise that Chicago is a terrible area to have a Sprint PCS phone. (Maybe because we actually wouldn't buy from them).
Go figure, another day, another dupe!
So no it is not worth the couple of dollars you save over AT&T. My husband laughs at the fact that I went with Sprint over his service of AT&T. I have truly learned my lesson.

On 05/03/2005, Tara from Columbus, Ohio wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 3   Call Quality: 3   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 1
  I have been with Sprint for four years, I can't compare it to other carriers. However, the past year and a half when I upgraded my service they have been overcharging me. They didn't set up my account properly according to Sprint. That I was being charged on nights and weekends, when in fact I have 3000 nights and weekends. When I realized this after seeing an outrageous bill. Sprint said corporate policy is two only go back two months for credit. They owe me way more than two months time. It was going on for longer than that. And now when I am trying to resolve this, they don't seem to want to help me with this situation.

On 05/03/2005, Steve from Atlanta, Georgia wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 2   Call Quality: 2   Customer Service: 2   Cost Benefit: 2
  Unhappy. PCS gets dropped calls all the time. Runaround when phone broke. Pay 4 bucks a month for replacement plan AND hafta pay an additional $35 deductible. Carrier based in Manchester so every call from home to cell is lond distance. Every call from cell to cell on same plane deducts minutes off both. Must obtain super-secret customer retention number to get a decent package deal. Incentives for new customers...nothing for the poor slobs who've been customers for years. Long distance service overcharged. I've had enough. Going to Nextel where all incoming calls are free and no charge to phones on same plan. Plus walkie-talkie feature.

Click here
Copyright 2004-2005 - Wireless Phone Reviews