Wireless Companies:
Alltel Reviews
AT&T Reviews
Cellular One
Cingular Wireless Reviews
Cricket Communications Reviews
Nextel Reviews
Sprint Reviews
T-Mobile Reviews
Verizon Wireless Reviews
US Cellular


Cell Phones:
Audiovox cell phone reviews
Handspring cell phone reviews
Kyocera cell phone reviews
LG cell phone reviews
Motorola cell phone reviews
Nokia cell phone reviews
Panasonic cell phone reviews
Samsung cell phone reviews
Sanyo cell phone reviews
Sony Ericsson cell phone reviews


Contact Us

Home » Cingular Wireless Reviews

Cingular Wireless Reviews.

The Cingular Wireless reviews below are from current or previous Cingular Wireless customers. None of the individuals who wrote a review have been paid to endorse Cingular Wireless.

Number of reviews: 34
Coverage 2.68/5 2.6765 2.3235
Call Quality 2.53/5 2.5294 2.4706
Customer Service 2.41/5 2.4118 2.5882
Cost Benefit 2.35/5 2.3529 2.6471
Overall rating: 2.49/5 2.49264706 2.50735294


User Reviews and Comments:

On 10/22/2006, Melissa from Corpus Christi, Texas wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 5   Call Quality: 5   Customer Service: 4   Cost Benefit: 5
  I've been with Cingular for 3 years and the first two years were decent but it's all in the type of phone you choose. When I got my plan it was $59.99 for 850 minutes and I have that same plan today. The most positive thing about Cingular is the rollover minutes and that it's $9.99 to add a line. I started out w/ a Motorola V220 for 2 years and things were good on city roads, but not inside buildings or in the Refugio County area. Then got a Razr...WRONG DECISION. Wherever I went the service was very poor. The phone itself was poorly made and had no durability whatsoever. I'm not the person that drops or throws things at all so it wasn't poor handling on my part. Now I have a Samsung SGH-ZX20 and the reception is the best EVER and I have no regrets about this phone or the service provider. I get great reception wherever I go, even compared to my friend who has Sprint! No missed or dropped calls and the phone still works like new. Customer service is the only problem that I have. Some representatives are very good at misunderstanding and assuming what you want instead of what you're really telling them, but that seems to be w/ any other provider as well. As of now I'm happy w/ everything won't change my provider or phone for any reason.

On 09/18/2006, Paula M. Yates from Duck Hill, Mississippi wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 4   Call Quality: 4   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 1
  I have been with Cingular Wireless for several years. The last three years (2004-2006) I have been charged 500.00 to 820.00 for overage. I believe that Cingular is overcharging... forcing people to upgrade to a higher plan. I upgraded in February of this year. I received a statement in Sept. with a 820.00 overage. Customer Service Rep. told me change to a different plan and she would credit the 820.00. The new plan will cost me 99 dollars plus tax. I would NOT recommend Cingular Wirless. I am considering filing a suit.

On 06/28/2006, H Tyler from San Diego, California wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 2   Call Quality: 3   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 2
  Horrible customer retention efforts. Once you're a customer they dont give a rat's ass about you.

On 06/06/2006, Larry Padberg from Nickerson, Kansas wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 2   Call Quality: 1   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 3
  We have 2 phones with Cingular. A Motorola and a Nokia. I'be been with them for many years. I'm an over the road truck driver. After they merged with AT&T, instead of Raising the bar it has gotten so bad -- dropped calls with full set of bars, incoming calls not ringing in, and so many places where no signal at all. We moved from OK City to cental KS and it got even worse. No signal at our home-- have to drive 14 miles to get a signal then it's iffy. We couldn't change to a local number cause the closest area for that is over 50 miles away. We didn't want to pay the $200.00 per phone to cancel it so we've stuck it out this past 13 months til our contract is up. Now we're changing companies and only getting a Nokia AND NO FLIP PHONES like my wife has right now. I know a lot of people with Cingular and they've had the same problem since the merger. I'd never recommend Cingular

On 05/29/2006, Bob smith from detroit, Michigan wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 5   Call Quality: 5   Customer Service: 5   Cost Benefit: 5
  EVERYTHING ELSE SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!! Sony erricson is the best thing that has happened to me. It has all possicle options and is powered by cingular! Maybe some phones drop calls and other things, but Sony has a stronger connection and has a beterchance for better service. I used to have the motorola RAZR but now i have the sony erricson w600i and i have never been happier! Believe me, i tried verizon and t-mobile, but they dont come close to cingular. Some people say cingular sucks, but sometimes its your phone. So dont hate the player, hate the game.

On 05/23/2006, wendy rouleau from saint paul, Minnesota wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 1   Call Quality: 1   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 1
  I had cingular for 18 months I lost most of my calls or I'd have no service on a bright sunny day flat land no trees, but yet no service in the middle of the city or a residential area (no tall buildings) It's like somebody gave a child an orange crayon and let them scribble on a map, they say they have coverage but they don't then they blame it on the phone mine got replaced twice and new batteries nothing helped

On 03/12/2006, Kevin Stier from Fort Collins, Colorado wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 5   Call Quality: 5   Customer Service: 5   Cost Benefit: 5
  Cingular works very well. I haven't had any problems with coverage or dropped calls. They just got rated number 1 for the fewest dropped calls. I love my new phone. I just upgraded my phone to the Moto Sliver. Before I had the Razr which was awesome as well. I switched from Verizon a year ago. I mean I was roaming with Verizon at my OWN house! Cingular doesn't charge roaming which is nice considering I travel a lot for work. I find Cingular to be the best by far from what I've had.

On 01/23/2006, Christine Patellaro from San Jose, California wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 3   Call Quality: 3   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 1
  The Nokia 6102, Too bad, i liked the phone, just too many mechanical problems, the keypad stopped working within days of purcahse. the volume was too low,,, ringtones were horrible and i couldn't change it because no GRPS connection.... thank goodness i was able to return the phone and get my old crappy phone back!

On 01/03/2006, Kim Cadorette from North Windham, Connecticut wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 1   Call Quality: 1   Customer Service: 1   Cost Benefit: 1
  I am a Verizon Wireless customer, I am complaining today about Cingular, because that's what my boss had until about 2 weeks ago. The merge with AT & T was supposed to be sooooo great!!! BS!!! I have other friends who have that service, and they lose a lot more calls than I do. My boss just quit Cingular and got a bill for $490.00 (charged $150.00 each for 3 lines to be terminated)

We would definately participate in a class action suit should one be filed against Cingular Wireless.

On 12/15/2005, Benjamin J. Fulghum from Anaheim, California wrote:
Rating: Coverage: 5   Call Quality: 4   Customer Service: 5   Cost Benefit: 3
  Here in Anaheim and the surrounding area my 3650 did a fair job untill Cingular bought AT&T Out, my coverage is has improved markedly, call quality is good but that is a function of the phone, my customer service (And I have used Cingulars Customer Service a lot) is outstanding, I do think Cingular needs to work on pricing a bit, the cost benefit is much better at verison and T-Mobile but as far as coverage, customer service and dropped calls, I cant imaging a service being much better.

Next 10 Reviews
Click here
Copyright 2004-2005 - Wireless Phone Reviews